top of page

Campbell Palalagi Shield

The Campbell-Palalagi Shield

The Shield is contested on an annual basis between the Tamaki Lightning and South Auckland Raiders

Established in 2012, The Shield represents a hard fought and long rivalry between the Lightning and Raiders.

Adam Campbell was the founder of the Tamaki Lightning. He formed the club, and along with the founding group put in place the core values and style of football still evident in recent days. 



Brian Palalagi was a prominent member of the South Auckland Raiders and has significantly contributed to the club and the sport of American football in New Zealand. 

Past Winners

2012/20013 - Tamaki Lightning 

2013/2014 - Tamaki Lightning

bottom of page